CHOCOLATE TAHINI SMOOTHIE ( VEGAN, DAIRY FREE, GLUTEN FREE ) FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

How about a smoothie on this fine Friday?! And, how about a little Chocolate with it?!

choctahsmo1.jpg

So It’s the weekend and I know we’ve all got life going on all around us so I’m keeping it short and sweet today. I’m just popping in to share this smoothie recipe that I made this past week because it’s one any smoothie lover is going to be thrilled with. That is, of course, unless you’re one of those fruity smoothie people who think chocolate should be strictly in desserts. You’re not, right??

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie4.jpg

This smoothie is simple, fast, and only a few ingredients. It’s also gluten free, dairy free, and vegan, and you can adapt it very easily too. For example, peanut butter is a great sub for the tahini and if you want it creamier just trade out the almond milk for regular or some lite coconut cream for something really decadent!

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie6.jpg

RECIPE

Yield: 1 serving (about 2 cups)

Ingredients

1 tablespoon tahini (sesame seed paste)
1 1/2 tablespoons cocoa powder
1 cup almond milk (plain or vanilla)
1/2 of a large banana (or a whole one for a thicker and more filling smoothie)
1/2 cup fresh spinach leaves
1/2 cup ice (optional)
1 tablespoon natural sweetener such as honey or maple syrup, or to taste (use stevia for a sugar free option)
1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract
dash of sea salt (optional but so good!)
Optional garnishes: sasame seeds, cocoa powder, shaved dark chocolate

Instructions

Combine all of your ingredients in a blender or food processor and pulse until smooth. Top with some shaved dark chocolate, cocoa powder, and/or sesame seeds if you want. That's it, enjoy!

Chocolate Tahini Smoothie6.jpg




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Reporting back :-)

I used cashew milk instead of almond. My banana was out of the freezer, so I didn't use ice cubes. Instead of the honey I used some extra ripe pear. (Plus I added two raw free range eggs). I'm not really a huge fan of tahini, but it came out pretty well, and I'd make it again. So thumbs up from me.

For @sift666, there were more changes. Milk kefir instead of the almond milk. Carob instead of cocoa. Ripe pear instead of banana. Stevia instead of honey. And a couple of tablespoons of cashews as well. Usually we use avocado to thicken up his smoothies, but that's not always available. So I was hoping that the tahini plus some cashews would be a suitable alternative booster. And yes it was! His verdict was that it was thick, creamy and delicious! So another thumbs up.

Thanks for the great idea!

Thanks so much for your ideas. I know they will insprie

Thank you very much for the chocolate greatness, I'm wishing to make one, maybe this weekend :) and imagine being at the beach :D , hey you are there, right, you can help out :D see you around the webs :D

thanks for recipt

The quality of your photography never ceases to amaze me.

Did you mean to say dairy instead of diary in your title?

thanks so much for pointing out the typo. And thanks for the compliment

It drives me crazy when I have typos, haha.

Truly, the quality of your photos, and the time you put into each one is astounding. I show them to my wife all the time, and we are in awe. You have a gift for creating elegance.

That is so kind. That's an amazing compliment, thanks so much!

You're welcome.

I swear this is the only screenshot i've made ;)

It looks very VERY tempting :)

I hope it tempts you to make it

You're one of the most professional food photographers here. Really outstanding. I'm also going to save the recipe for the next visit of my vegan kids :-)

Super awesome compliment, thanks so much!!

hum copiei esta receita amei vou fazer final de semana obrigado por partilhar tenha um bom dia

You are welcome. Have a great weekend

This must be delicious! Getting hungry again :-) Time for an afternoon snack I would think. We even might have all ingredients at home for this one!

Even if you don't have all of it, make it and post a picture of it here in comments, that would be so cool

That looks yummy and picture quality is amazing!
I will have to try this smoothie as soon as possible.
Upvoted! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64