CHOCOLATE OATMEAL DULCE DE LECHE BARS - Food Photo ShootsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Remember the days when almost every food post I posted was about chocolate?

Do you miss those days?

Well, if you, then fret no more, because do I have some eye candy for you.

This bar is actually my family's favorite bar. And that's saying a lot.

These are a great balance between sweet and savory. There are just enough peanuts in here to take that edge off of the sweetness

Side note: I mentioned several weeks ago that my little sister is engaged and yesterday, they set the date of April 12. In Chile, if you want validation by the state for a marriage, you have to go in and make an appointment at the Registro Civil. The ceremony requires two Chilean citizens or residents to be witnesses. So, yesterday, they went through the little procedure or making the appointment with bride, groom and witnesses present.

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. I cross post almost all my content onto my website which you can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

... it's delicious! I want a recipe :))

Loading...

Thanks for the compliment and taking the time to comment @silvia, I really appreciate it

Hmm looks so good! No request yet? I'd like to see the recipe :-)

Hey @playfulfoodie, I just posted the recipe under @leylar request. Thanks so much!

Awesome! Thanks for pointing me in that direction :D

Soo decadent... Luuuv dulce de leche!

Wow!!! This looks amazing. My Argentinian roomies made me try DULCE DE LECHE in Oz, and I LOVED it.

Yeah, it's extremely popular here. Tea time is a big deal here and it's almost mandatory that it be included with the tea time menu.

Now I want a snack.

This would hit the spot I think. OOohh, imagine it with a cup of coffee.

Dammit...I have all the ingredients EXCEPT the dulce de leche. (is that just caramelized condensed milk?)
Store doesn't open for two more hours.

Yes, condensed milk will work, for sure. I hope the two hours passes by fast

Looks amazing!! And congratulations to your sister! :)

That is so nice of you to say. I will pass your well wishes on, thanks again

hum,muito bom amo suas receitas

great post...great pictures...!!

@homeartpictures, you're the best. Thanks so much for your continued support

the nom is strong in this one!

I am really glad you liked it. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55