CHOCOLATE CHURROS Complimented With WHITE CHOCOLATE SAUCE - FOOD PHOTO SHOOTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Did somebody say Chocolate?! It's Saturday, how about a fun food project?!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

On this post, I am trying something a little different, an experiment. I am not including the recipe like I normally do. If you like what you see and you'd like to have it, please comment and I will send it to you. In reviewing my previous posts and their comments, it's the pictures that everyone seems to like. Very rarely do I get a comment on the recipe, which I can tell you is a ton of work. So, we'll see how this experiment goes. Questions and comments are so greatly welcome.

Oh, I can't go on without commenting on the proposed changes in #steem. From my initial glance, I really like the proposals. I never could get my head around the idea of 100% inflation, that never made sense to me. My Dad forced me to study the Austrian School of economics and it conflicted with the idea. But, looks like that's going to be resolved. Fantastico.

Ok, about these churros: Churros are generally thought of to be Mexican, but I can't be certain. What I can tell you is that Mexican cuisen is my family's favorite, and we've landed in a country where it cannot be found. Growing up in the U.S., we're conditioned to believe that everything South of Texas is Mexico or some other funny named country. We're conditioned to believe that they all eat the same thing and you might lose your head if you visit. Well, I can tell you that all of that crap is just that, crap, totally untrue. Though the food in Chile is very, very fresh, it is overall bland and boring, I hate to admit.

If you're enjoying these food photo pics, you should take a look at this weeks photo challenge, #steemitphotochallenge. Lots of great work there. This week is going to be a great competition.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

RIGGED I SAY!

Actually, this post is not an entry. I simply mentioned the contest in the post.

That's why I think it's rigged.

Actually, just to prove it, I'm entering tomorrow.

I think I have a chance too, because I said to myself, "Papa, if you were @gringalicious, how would you take a photo of this food?"

Natural lighting is the key. Go with some bright food ingredients and use natural lighting. do a google on 'magic hour.'

This is what I've come up with so far.

I'm going to release my original "GREEN GHOST SALSA" recipe for the first time ever later tonight (It's been a secret for years)

I took the pictures outside this afternoon.

Also, I mention you in the Salsa post! ;-)

Perfecto. I think this is an amazing shot! And super thanks for the mention! Vamos a ver

Yep. You did it again. I just jumped on the scale and I gained 2 pounds just looking at these pictures! Another awesome post!

Thanks so much for the kind words @hanshotfirst. Sorry about the weight gain. Maybe a few workout posts will help balance it out.

STEEM ON!

jag gillar munk och din bra recepten bravo

These photos are tempting me! Love churros & chocolate!
Must follow what's next :)

So glad you liked it. STEEM ON!!

Love churros, lovely lovely pics!

oh this looks fabulous, could you send me the recipie in steemitchat please? My daughters birthday is coming up and she want's monster milkshakes instead of a cake I think these would be a perfect addition.

I hope this works out for you. The recipe has been sent -STEEM ON!

Its soooo tasty post

I like the donut! Thanks @tanata! STEEM ON!

It looks so delicious!

Thanks so much @desphouswife! Steem ON!

Those churros look tasty! Your post is part of the Steemitrecipes Daily Picks - Entry 031!

Awesome, thank you so much, it is an honor!

Those are some excellent and tasty looking pics!

Are the churros deep fried?

I can empathize about not finding Mexican / Tex-Mex where you live. I was just mentioning this in my entry to the food photo challenge.

Here in Belgium, burrito joints are starting to be a thing. Though most I've tried so far would probably be considered subpar in US, they do somewhat satisfy a Tex-Mex craving now and then. We also used to have a Mexican guy who did home delivered home cooked meals each week. His green salsa was some of the best I've ever tried.

One popped up in my old neighborhood literally around the corner from my old house. Sadly I live further away now.

Thanks for the kind words.

Yes, they are deep fried.

Yeah, we have been experiencing over 3 years of withdraws. But, I try to make it from available ingredients as often as I can. STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66