CHEESY APPLE PUMPKIN & CHORIZO EMPENADAS (food Photo Shoot)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Hey Steemians, how about something sweet and savory today? And, it's Thursday so it's time to start planning for the weekend.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Most every time, I cross post on my personal blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.

Anybody getting ready for Thanksgiving? Yeah, I know, it's only a holiday celebrated in the States, but I think the rest of the world knows about it.

As a gringa living in Chile, it should be obvious that only a small part of the globe celebrates this holiday. Here in Chile, they do not celebrate such a holiday, oh they have a bunch of others, don't worry.

So what are we celebrating exactly, those of us that do? Oh, yeah, a bunch of funny dressed white guys landing in a new land and driving out all the indigenous peoples (I probably should not have said that).

Now that we have lived here in Chile over three years, my family now looks at this holiday as our pilgrimage from the States and we are very thankful. Hope I didn't rain on anybody's parade?

So, about these empenadas: These empenadas are like favor bombs of thanksgiving wrapped in cozy blankets. These empenadas could serve as an appetizer or even dessert

RECIPE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

looks delicious!

Thanks so much for compliment @powercouple

You're Welcome! :)

Wonderful story and photos of the empenadas! Can you send me the recipe?

Recipe has been sent via steemit.chat. I hope you enjoy. Thanks for taking the time to comment

You're very welcome. I still need to figure out how to bake them but with some ingenuity or perseverance, I'll manage something. :)

I have faith that you'll figure it out and hit a home run!

If I do make it, and I hope to, just not sure of exactly when, I'll take a few pictures!

You're a mighty good cook

Thanks so much for the kind words @tanata

Все так вкусно! Спасибо!

пожалуйста

I'm hungry now and its way before lunch. ;)

hopefully it won't be too much trouble to wait. Thanks for commenting!

Your sweetheart is the luckiest man on earth! Always stomach-full.

kind words, thanks @darthnava - STEEM ON!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65