BLACKBERRY SYRUP COVERED CREPES STUFFED with HONEY WHIPPED CREAM 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

It is Summer and we have blackberries everywhere!

Really, I mean it, blackberries grow like a weed here in Southern Chile. They are actually a big problem for the local farmers.

They grow incredibly fast and in case you did not know it, they are covered in thorns.

The volcanic soil, the abundant rain, and the abundant summer sun make for perfect berries.

Well, with the first harvest of blackberries, I had so many I decided to make a syrup. I have mentioned it several times in previous posts, but we do not have maple syrup here. So, I am always trying to think of ways to fill the gap.

If you’re looking for something to impress in a hurry, these are the thing. Each part of the recipe is quick and easy to make

RECIPE available upon request

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER - BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Nice use of all your blackberries! For a noxious weed with thorns, they do have redeeming qualities! The wild ones have the best flavor, I think. Here in Oregon's Willamette Valley, folks use herds of goats to control the thorny blackberry patches where they don't want to spray herbicides. That's a real career - blackberry goat wrangler! But there still are endless blackberries!

You know, for whaterver reason, there are not many goats here. Tons and I mean tons of sheep but very few goats, none that I have seen commercially. But you are right, the goats would be amazing. The only thing with goats is that you need phenomenal fencing to keep them contained, and that's probably why we don't see them here.

And that's why I don't have a goat here, too. They could destroy so much, so fast. The wranglers really have some skills to keep those goats on the right tasks, lol.

Breakfast just seems that much more special when I view posts of yours like these. How did you make the blackberry syrup? Amazing job as always, especially the presentation. Upvoted

Loading...

this would be nice to wake up to ! i love crepes

My family is considering opening a lodge here in Patagonia. Maybe you could swing by one day and have some crepes for breakfast, who knows?

Looks awesome !!! Thanks for shareing the delicous recipe as well ! Yummo !😋👍

Thank you for your amazing posts @gringalicious
This looks so yummy it's really eye candy, you have a great eye for food photography ✨✨

Those are super kind words, thanks so much!

Your recipes are always excellent!

thanks so much @lyubovbar. I am looking at your photos now

@gringalicious, yummy yummy to my tummy

Thanks so much for commenting @runridefly. I know you are not near, but do you know anything about the damn?

The Oroville lake is at full capacity and they had evacuated 180,000 people in the area. Rain is expected on Wednesday .

That looks amazing! I have a few raspberry bushes by the house but black berries do indeed have far too many thorns for the narrow space I have available. There's enough roses to shred anything already, no more thorns!
I really should teach myself to make crepes.

They are super quick and easy. Once you have the technique down, people will think you're amazing

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I printed that recipe and my husband thanks you!!!! We love crepes and I grow my own blackberries and raspberries. This summer this is going to be a real treat!

That's awesome. I will picking some raspberries later this week, I hope. Next week some raspberry posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50