You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesome trick to peel an egg! No picking! No blowing! No shaking! (Video 2:30)

in #food7 years ago

Haha, very good @authornick. What I have done for a long time is get the water boiling first, then lower the eggs in with a utensil. This ensures the shell comes off easy, and usually all in one piece. Next time I have to make a ton of deviled eggs, I'll try the spoon method along with it. Thanks!

Sort:  

LOL!! I've tried all kinds of things and this worked the best for me. Just trying to share the egg love! :)

Eggcellent!

Yep!! It's an eggciting time for hard boiled eggs! LOL! I never would have thought of egg-cellent!! Good one!

LOL... I get "stuck" making deviled eggs for family get-togethers during Thanksgiving (twice), Christmas eve, Christmas day, and Easter. So I have become a deviled egg aficionado ​😄. Sometimes I add bacon and green onion on top of the paprika. My mix has a secret ingredient, but I won't tell you that it is a smidgen of horseradish.

Wow, reading your description with the bacon, green onion, and horseradish almost caused me to salivate on my keyboard!! Shame on you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87