You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations To The Winners of Friday Foodies 1 Contest!!! Entry Open For Friday Foodies 2

in #food7 years ago

Congratulations to the winners. I love avocado, but it's not something you'd see all season here unless you go to the mall. I prefer buying my fruits along the road :)

Sort:  

Hi @greenrun. I appreciate your congratulating the winners of Friday foodies 1 contest. I love avocado too. Yes, it's true that avocado is a seasonal fruit.

I prefer buying my fruits along the road :)

Are you kidding me? So you patronize food vendors. Anyway, for a fruit that is protected first with the skin still on e.g oranges, avocados etc., it wouldn't be much of a problem for me to patronize a food vendor. However, there are certain fruits I can NEVER buy from the roadside e.g. pineapple that is already peeled & cut into chunks.

I buy my fruits whole. Then wash at home. You wouldn't find me anywhere near an already prepared fruit seller. Yeah, I prefer the market and streets for my fruits. I'd like to believe they are fresher and not in any way contaminated by preservatives. Just one of my numerous quirks :)

Oh, I see! It's always best to buy your fruits whole.

I prefer the market and streets for my fruits. I'd like to believe they are fresher and not in any contaminated by preservatives.

Your preference is a smart one, but sometimes whole foods stores too have fresh fruits & vegetables. They go straight to buy their groceries from the farm. I'm not sure about Nigeria, though.

I am not sure about here too until I'm sure I may change then. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35