You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍞 VEGAN LUNCH IDEA | CASHEW RICOTTA CABBAGE SANDWICH 🍞

in #food6 years ago

Ok, I have to try this. I am in the middle of the Easter Lent so this is perfect for me now. Just a question, you cook the pepper and cabbage without oil right? And for the cashew cheese. I can't find nutriotional yeast where I live, do you think I can make it without the yeast. Thanks :)

Sort:  

I always use a little oil for my cooking. Coconut or olive. Nutritional yeast is what will give it the cheesy flavor. Not sure what else to use. every time we travel we always buy a lot to bring with us to Cambodia. You can always order it online if the mailing system is alright! Parmesan is the only alternative to it that I know. But that's not vegan pf course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88