Ham and Feta Cheese Crepes, Recipe and Photo Shoot

in #food5 years ago

DSC_0570.JPG

We are used to eating crepes with jam or honey, but every time we have them at home I take one and have it with cheese. That's why when I saw this recipe in the book I knew it had to be the next on the list. I made a slight change, though. I added some basil. I love the basil-cheese combination. I couldn't help it :) And the good thing about this recipe is that the longer it stays in the fridge the tastier it is.For this recipe you will need:

DSC_0549.JPG

For the crepes:
3 eggs
2/3 cup water
2/3 cup milk
15 tablespoons flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons oil ( and some for frying)
some fresh basil leaves
For the filling:
500 grams (2 cups) white cheese
3 tablespoons cream cheese
200 grams ham
2 eggs
For the topping:
1 cup shredded cheese
1/2 cup milk
1 tablespoon cream cheese
2 eggs

DSC_0554.JPG

First beat the eggs and slowly add the flour, water, milk, salt and oil. Add the sliced basil leaves and mix well. The batter shouldn't be too thick so you may need to add some water or milk.

Fry the crepes in the usual way. In a frying pan pour from the batter enough to cover the pan. Fry on both sides. Repeat with the remaining batter and grease the pan if it is needed.

DSC_0555.JPG

For the filling mix the shredded cheese with the cream cheese and the ham. Beat the eggs and add them to the cheese mixture.

Now, let's make the topping. Beat the eggs, add the milk, the cheese and the cream cheese and mix well.

Take one crepe and place it on a greased baking pan, put some of the filling and then another crepe. As if you were making a cake with many layers. When you use all the crepes, pour the topping on top and put it in the oven.

DSC_0565.JPG

Bake for 40 minutes at 200 degrees.

Bon appetit!

DSC_0573.JPG

DSC_0580.JPG

Sort:  

The end result looks super tasty! Bon appetit indeed!

Thanks so much, I am glad you liked it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much :)

Whooaaa.. it looks delicious and I can see why it must be delicious too @grandadcookbook 😊 thanks for sharing your wonderful recipes.. by the way😉 do you want to join #fff or @foodfightfriday?

Thank you for stopping by and for the lovely comment, I'll check @foodfightfriday and use the hasthag, thanks :)

That will be fun to have you in the foidfightfriday too... beside😉 there's a crazy tasty one on tuesday by @qurator too..

Wow, what an excellent idea... Thanks for this awesome recipe!

Thank you, I am so happy you liked it :)

This post is sponsored and featured by @Appreciator in collaboration with @c-squared. Just keep up the good work.

Thank you so much, this means so much to me :)

I love reading posts about re ipe and in my opinion curators' @c-squared are great in this way, because they find amazing dishes.
Congratulations to you!
I see you are a newbie here on Steem Blockchain and so if you Need some help please write to me, I am a mentor in some community!😉👍
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, I am pretty new and learn things by myself so I could use some advice. Thanks so much for the support :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Well!!!
I usually write posts in Italian language, but also in English, in particular when I want to talk about Engagement on Steem Blockchain.
Please, if you need some help by me or in general, create an account on Discord: there you can find a lot of Steem communities and write to me directly.
I am moncia#7647
I am waiting for your message😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @grandadscookbook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44