Apple Pie Truffles, Recipe and Photo Shoot

in #food5 years ago

apple_truffles.jpg

Tasty apple pie truffles. No baking and with ingredients that we all have at home. Who can ask for more than that? Warm flavors of apple and cinnamon in combination with chocolate.

Ingredients:
4 apples (peeled and grated)
300 grams (1 cup) of sugar
some cinnamon
200 grams (7 oz) biscuits (crashed)
50 grams (1/4 cups ) chocolate - grated
100 grams (1/2 cup) chocolate - melted

apple_truffles2.jpg

First peel and grate the apples and put them in a pot with the sugar and the cinnamon. Cook them for about 15 minutes until the water from the apples evaporates. Let the puree cool for a couple of minutes
Crash the biscuits and add them to the apple puree. Then add the grated chocolate and mix everything well.

apple_truffles3.jpg

Form balls with your hands and place them on pan covered with parchment paper. After you've made them all put the truffles in the fridge while you melt the chocolate.

apple_truffles4.jpg

Melt the chocolate over boiling water.
Dip each truffle in the chocolate and place them on the parchment paper. Place the truffles in the fridge for an hour before serving them.

You can roll some of the truffles in cocoa powder instead of dipping them in melted chocolate. I love them that way.

Enjoy!

apple_truffles5.jpg

banner007.jpg

Sort:  

Yummy truffles! I have never tried to make truffles myself as all of them looked so complicated but yours seem to be easy to make and delicious.

I have also never heard of including apples into such recipes. What a great idea!

Thank you for sharing and cheers to cooking!

Oh no.. not apple truffle again @grandadscookbook 😍😍😍😍 I haven't tried any of your apple recipe before😯 now you just knock me out to take care of my apple!
Thank you so much and have a nice weekend 😉

Thanks so much! Can't send you apple truffles but I am sending you hugs 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I must say ... hug is enough for now @grandadscookbook. Thank you and here a hug back too 😙

You are such a badass in te kitchen @grandadscookbook. These truffles look delish and like they might kind of hurt if hit with one in the food fight ring :). Anything pumpkin is a winner in my book 🤷🏼‍♀️ By pumpkin, I mean apple of course. Haha

My goodness gracious! @grandadscookbook, are you sure these things are legal?!

Great to see you posting on Friday again with us, chef!

Thanks so much. You are very kind :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yum 😋 share some please 🙏😆 they look amazing thank you for sharing, I’ll take a dozen to go 😋

Thanks so much :) They really are delicious and pretty easy to make

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my goodness, this looks delicious! Apple pie is one of my favorite desserts - I never thought to pair those flavors with chocolate! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, I'll definitely be trying this :)

I am so happy you liked them. They are delicious. I hope you will try them ;)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much :)

Mmmm, those sound delicious! I can just smell those spices now. I don't know that I've often mixed chocolate and apple, but I need to rectify that soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @grandadscookbook.

Those look absolutely awesome. I'm not an apple pie fan, but I could definitely see myself trying this. One question on the recipe. When you say biscuits, to what are you referring to. Biscuits to me are round and look like bread that you might add butter and jam too. I'm not seeing anything that looks like that, so obviously you're referring to something else.

I like the combination, regardless. Now I'm hungry!

You got a 35.60% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @grandadscookbook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48