My Diet so far and some tips how to do it

in #food3 years ago

I have lost 7 kg since the beginning of June. So now I´m down from 127 kg to 120 kg. My Dream Goal is to go down to 77 kg. So I would consider that just as a good start and I have still a long way ahead.

My breakfast today:

2 Slices of whole grain bread (about 115 g) = 252 calories
2 fried eggs, fried with a Teaspoon of oil (about 3 g) = 205 calories
125 g of Cottage Cheese = 103 calories
5 g of Butter = 35 calories
1/3 of a Cucumber = 25 Calories
1 Tomatoe = 25 Calories
1 Coffee with Milk = 30 Calories

Total = 675 Calories and 35 g of Protein.

image.png

With only one egg it has about 570 Calories and 28 g of Protein and without the eggs it has about 460 Calories and about 20 g of Protein.

My scale shows, I need about 2.500 Calories a day. So I try to eat no more than 2.000 Calories a day for a healthy deficit of 500 Calories. That´s a total deficit of 3.500 Calories per week.

A Kilogram of Bodyfat has about 7.000 Calories. So with a deficit of 500 Calories a day, you can expect, an weightloss of around 0,5 kg a Week. That´s in my Opinion the perfect goal. Because you can still eat enough and with this rather slow weightloss, you reduce the problems of loose skin.

Loose skin is also the best argument to begin your weightloss as soon as possible. Especially if you are heavily overweight. Because the older you get, the higher is the risk of having loose skin.

To work out is essential when you are trying to lose weight. Because with bigger Muscles the risk of loose skin also decreases and you give your Body the signal that you need your muscles. That means that he then uses the bodyfat for the calorie deficit that you created.

maxresdefault.jpg

That is my Wallpaper, since I started to chance my diet. I allways watch at it, when I´m struggling with my diet, to remind me why I do it. I was even 5 kg heavier when I have started and my goal is to achieve the same amount of weight loss.

If you want to achieve something similar, I wish you alle the best for your try. It´s not easy and takes some time but it´s absolutely worth it.

Sort:  

yes its not easy but its gets easier once you make a lifestyle change , good on you and thanks for sharing. Keep up the ggood work

Great .
Thanks for sharing with us.

wow, great also motivation for me to lose weight, I try daiting from last month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85