Yoo-Hoo Burger in Krabi, Thailand: A great find for burgers

in #food6 years ago

Yeah, i know you didn't travel all the way to Thailand in order to eat a cheeseburger but sometimes you just want one. At least that is the case for me. A vast majority of my diet is Thai food but every now and then I want to indulge in some western food.

The best thing about this place is that they cook it on a grill right in front of you and the prices are really fair. They also have pizza, which i have had in the past and to be honest, even though it is their slogan, i think that they put too much cheese on the pizza, if you can imagine that being possible.


I ordered the Buffalo Chicken Burger because I love buffalo sauce. I was half expecting them to not really know what Buffalo sauce is meant to taste like because this is something that happens quite frequently in Thailand - making claims on a menu and having it be completely wrong. However, this sauce was spot on!

15936834_569470923259192_5833647972494851944_o.jpg

The fact that it came with a side of ranch or bleu cheese dressing just added to the authenticity and the amount of fries that came with it was just right. Not too many, not too few. I paid 130 Baht for the meal including a water, which is more expensive than Thai food but a pretty great price considering the quality of the food i received.

Their menu is pretty short and of course focuses on western burgers and pizzas. I was told there is Thai food as well, but you have to ask for it and to be honest, why would you go to a burger place in Thailand to eat Thai food?

They don't have a website but they do have a facebook page https://www.facebook.com/YooHoo-Burgers-468128920060060/

They are located in Krabi-town and if you find yourself there I am convinced this is the best burger in the community. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Looking at your photos I feel hungry)))

Lolol meeeee, I don't know what exactly is buffalow sauce . The burger looks good and not expensive at all I think. I know a good one here in BKK but the price will just kinda cost an arm and a leg 😬

Dang, now I want a burger 🙈

when we finally have a meet-up, i want to take you and your pals to have buffalo sauce, which actually has nothing to do with quais, and has everything to do with Buffalo, New York - where the sauce was invented.

The quais 🤣🤣🤣

Yummy!Please give me a bite.hahaha~~Bon APPETITE!

I'm liking the look of them burgers great write up and thank you for sharing the location to buy one of these I will definitely be checking it out if I visit there 👍

SO Fabulous. Burger and pizza is my favourate dish. i am ready to argue with anyone for this. thanks @gooddream for sharing it.

I had been to Krabi few months ago, but shit! I missed out at this.

Burger is good but your point is corrct why should we eat burger in Thai. Definatly if we have to eat local food if we are a tourist of that place or else we would never find such taste again and again in our life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its difficult to find your taste outside your country...but will definitely try it out

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yummy my best quick food ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77