You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mellowship - Chiang Mai (bar / restaurant): nice ambiance...rubbish food

in #food5 years ago

my restaurant was not expensive and I didn't focus on making the decorum super nice because I have no sense of interior design. We did make it moder-ish and had loads of TV's though. Chair were comfortable. I am more a "function over fashion" type dude when it comes to clothes also. Anyway, our food was awesome and our portions big, we quickly rose to become one of the most popular restaurants in the city despite the fact that I don't even know how to cook most of what was on our menu. :) It was fun for about 6 years but then I got sick of it.

Sort:  

My dad was a chef and there was no family life because of the hours involved. I would not recommend the industry to anyone unless they had a passion and a strong team behind them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50