Bistro Monaco (Krabi restaurant) - massive portions

in #food6 years ago

This comes as a follow up to my review for a seriously cheap place in Krabi called Boom Steak which was extremely low-cost but not really the nicest place to eat.

20161120_161313.jpg
source

This is currently rated as the number 2 restaurant in all of Krabi and I have to say after eating there, it is now one of my favorite restaurants in the region. This was a bit more expensive than Boom Steak but the portions were HUGE and the food was a completely different caliber. There really wasn't much chance I was going to eat all of this and I am not a little guy.

49072819_763371960662365_1933199002229014528_n.jpg
photo by me

Now, since I go to the gym and I live in Thailand where mostly meals focus on rice, I am normally at a lack for my protein goals, that certainly wasn't going to be the case here. This was called the "Hunter Schnitzel" and I guess it is meant to supply the amount of sustenance that someone going hunting for the next half-day would need.

They also have a wide array of wines and imported beers, but I didn't have any of that because I am trying to be a "good boy" today. However, i will return in the future to sample those as well.

49349026_1958472674236628_3183394468048928768_n.jpg
expert photography provided by myself

The place is small, but I think it is about as big as it needs to be. I would say there was about a dozen tables inside and a bar as well. I thought the lighting, the decor, the powerful air conditioning (this is important in Thailand - at times) and the attentiveness of the staff was all really top-drawer.

It really started to fill up as I was leaving and unlike some other places that I have been to that have managed to be "top of the list" on Trip Advisor, I don't think this place cheated to get that honor at all. I mean, everything about the meal was simply perfect. The total bill for my food and drink (no booze this time) was 320 Baht, which is around $9. Considering the fact that I couldn't even finish my salad and fries, this, in my mind, is a very good deal for the area.

They do not have a website but they are located in the middle of Krabitown and contact information can be found here

Sort:  

I loved it 'expert photography provided by myself' :p!

"expert photography provided by myself"

Cool and funny at the same time!

Truely speaking images upload by you in this article is really mouthwatering might be food as well rrally good i think so. In county like thailand there are lots of tourist is attracted so definatly most of the restaurant you will get good food i think so. Enjoy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wao what a delicious food. Finger chips is my favourite. Enterence of this restaurent is to much beautiful and amazing. Thailand is really to much beautiful country. Very beautiful and amazing furniture and decoration of this restaurent. Thanks for sharing @gooddream.

Hey gooddream. It looks like something I could eat. Not a bad price either.

🏆 Hi @gooddream! You have received 0.5 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @gooddream :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52