COCONUT FRIED RICE ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ˜‹

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Looking for a distinctive rice recipe in the face of assorted recipes out there? Well, look no further than this amazing coconut fried rice recipe. With the right combination of the right ingredients, the outcome could help settle that desire for a fantastic meal you have. Besides, as far as the taste department is concerned, this particular coconut fried rice dish is a bit difficult to beat. ย 

The other day, I visited the farmers market and bought some fresh vegetables and thought I better use them up for a pot of delicious coconut fried rice. I had an idea on how to deal with these vegetables and how to pair them perfectly with the rest of the ingredients available. The entire ingredients evolved into this wonderfully-made meal and exactly the way I anticipated. A perfect lunch or even dinner any time, any day.ย 

Rice is one of those meals that I can never get bored of eating. Yes, I enjoy eating rice and can even eat it on a daily basis as long as it is available and ready for consumption. This particular rice dish is one of those meals that I always enjoy preparing in a special way.ย 

This one turned out as well as I expected it and I am more than excited to share the recipe with you. Fried rice is a very popular dish, prepared in diverse ways with diverse recipes. In my own unique way of preparing my meals, I decided to convert two recipes into one main recipe for an amazing dish - Coconut fried rice!

This is one thing I admire so much about cooking - creatively coming up with unique combinations of ingredients to yield an amazing outcome. Adding some rich creamy coconut milk that I have never used before for fried rice and creating a delicious new meal out of these ingredients really made my day! I decided to use coconut cream for this rice dish. If you haven't tried this combination before, I highly recommend you do so. But this is not a strict recipe so if you don't have coconut milk, just go ahead and cook the rice with the meat broth.

A quick garnishing with some fresh spring onions, perfectly finished the dish off. The spring onion adds a lovely fresh note to the coconut fried rice. But if you are not a great spring onion fan, you can always do without it and see how it goes. However, I recommend you give it a try.ย 

I made this little twist of the regular fried rice recipe based on my imagination, but you can as well make the recipe your own based on how you want your rice meal to turn out. The final outcome might slightly vary, but the most important thing is that you prepare something edible.ย 

Well, this is the reason I enjoy cooking as it gives you the opportunity to allow your imagination go wild.

Ingredients

1 onionย 

1 ginger

2 carrot

1 parsnip

ยฝ tbsp thyme

2 knorr cubes

2 spring onions

ยฝ cup green peas

1 cup sweet corn

110g green beans

1 bowl beef broth

1 tbsp curry powder

ยฝ red chilli pepper

1 cup beef (thinly cut)

1 tsp piripiri seasoning

400ml rich & creamy coconut milk

2 cups of basmati rice (parboiled)

ยฝ cup olive oil (for cooking the rice)

125ml olive oil (for frying the vegetables)

Method of Preparation

Wash and chop all the vegetables then set aside.

Add the beef broth and the creamy coconut milk in a cooking pot.

Add olive oil, bay leaves, thyme, turmeric, curry and stock cubes.ย 

Stir and allow to boil, then add the parboiled basmati rice.

Stir the rice and allow to cook until done.

Bring down the cooked rice from heat and set aside.

Slightly heat up olive oil in a saucepan.

Add salt and onions then sautรฉ.

Add the carrots, beef, parsnips and stir properly.

Add the sweetcorn, green peas, green beans, scotch bonnet pepper, ginger, stock cubes and asparagus.

Then stir and fry until the mixtures are slightly dried.

Add the fried vegetables into the already cooked rice and stir properly.

Then garnish off the dish with spring onions.

Stir again and bring down the coconut fried rice from heat.

Serve warm immediately.

Here is a quick video on how to prepare this delectable meal.


Feel free to try out the recipe and don't forget to have some fun too!

N:B - If you are rice lover like me feel free to identify with other rice lovers from all over the world via

https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/please-identify-yourself-if-you-are-a-rice-lover


Sort: ย 

Great post

Many thanks.

Thankyou for sharing @globalfoodbook.. . I also want to try it at home!!
Also visit my post if you do not mind. .

It is my pleasure. Do try it and you'll enjoy it.
I've checked out your post, well done!

I've never tried coconut in my rice, but this sounds amazing. :)

It tastes amazing too! No doubt you'll definitely enjoy the dish when you finally try it.
Thanks

hey it seems you have been out for some times.
hope you are ok ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
anyway, is that Indian type of rice, rather small and longer than the Indonesian rice.
that,looks so delicious

Hi @ekavieka
Yes, I've been out for sometimes now - several things require my attention.
I am doing very well and I hope you too? Btw, thanks for your concern.
Basmati is an Indian type of rice and it tastes really nice especially when cooked as fried rice. If you happen to come across it, I encourage you to give it a try.
Cheers

Thank you for sharing with us the recipe , its easy to follow and try. The end result looks delicious :)

It is my pleasure. The end result tasted delicious too, so don't hesitate to try out the recipe.
Thank you for your kind words.

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

It looks very tasty that rice @globalfoodbook, when I have some time I will make that recipe. Thanks for sharing... ;)

It tastes very tasty too. Give the recipe a try and you will be glad you did.
Cheers

Fried rice is a staple food where we live. Wish we had some parsnips here to add to it too... miss them so much! Thanks for the recipe!

Hi @amy-goodrich,
Parsnip makes an amazing combination but you can do without it. Hopefully, you will get access to parsnips anytime soon.
It is my pleasure to share the recipe - you are welcome.

Going to Europe soon1 parsnips and fresh berries here we come ;) Have a great day!

Awesome! Just do good justice to 'em ๐Ÿ˜
Enjoy my dear!

Yum Yum Yum! I LOVE fried rice!! This looks awesome!

Wish I could reach through the monitor and help myself to a bowlful of this, dear!! Then, I'd get some chilli oil to coat the rice on my spoon. Mmm so sad I can only dream about this heavenly combo!

Go for it lady! Grab as many as you can! But you can as well prepare this yumtuos dish yourself.

hehe thanks! Too yummy in the tummy =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88