Smokey Tomato sauce with smoked Bacon and Cheese Ravioli

in #food7 years ago

This dish I made as the main dish for a 4 course Tomato inspired dinner.
IMG_7561.JPG
Some of the ingredients
IMG_7520.JPGingredients
I also used
garlic
salt and pepper
fresh cheese filled Raviolis from my local Italian deli
and Parmesan cheese
and fresh basil
and finely chopped red pepper
IMG_7522.JPG
all chopped up
IMG_7524.JPG
I slice the smoked bacon and place it on a rack above the chopped veggies for the sauce... so all the fatty juices drip on them and create the smokey flavour depth
IMG_7525.JPG
after doing some oven time app 40 minutes
IMG_7551.JPG
next step I drain the smoked bacon on Kitchen towel
and I blend my lovely sauce mix
IMG_7556.JPG
This smokey roasted sauce can be used in a lot of dishes as a ground ingredient ... meatsauce for spaghetti... lasagna, single as a tomato pesto style and anywhere you can imagine adding a bit of smokey sexy hints of deep flavour ...
Here I chose to serve it as a sauce for the smoked bacon with cheese ravioli and shavings of fresh parmasan...
IMG_7558.JPG

I entered the dessert from this menu to the #steemit-ironchef challenge you can see my entry post here https://steemit.com/steemit-ironchef/@globaldoodlegems/steemit-iron-chef-2017-01-caramelized-tomato-sauce-with-mascarpone-mousse

Check out the awesome @steemit-ironchef this is a great cooking challenge arranged by @progressivechef also please check out the tag #steemit-ironchef to see all the awesome entries from all the talented cooks that have joined this challenge and get inspiration from their wonderful dishes !

Sort:  

Smokey bacon ...love it

Thank you me too.. just love it !

Awesome love it!

Thank you so much !

Love the Cheese Ravioli

awesome thank you

so good to share...a sparkling for the afternoon..

Thank you very much and a sparkling afternoon to you too !

awesome!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53