You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIGOS - classic polish cuisine 🇵🇱 🍲 (Recipe / Tutorial) BIGOS - klassische polnische Küche ​

in #food6 years ago

Hey, @avizor.

One of these days, I will have to try this. I like sauerkraut, but haven't eaten it in any great quantities. Just on hot dogs. I'm amazed that you can make it soft and less bitter tasting, though. And eating it for breakfast! Wow.

I do like trying different foods, so this will be put on my list. While I was born in the United States, my mother's side of the family does have some ancestors from Poland. So, that means I should like it, right? :)

Speaking of which, are you still in Poland, and living anywhere near Krakow where STEEMfest will be held? I guess I'm wondering if you have any plans o go. :)

Sort:  

If you have ancestors from Poland, then you should definitely try this recipe out ;-)

Thanks for stopping by 😀! One little hint. Use greasy meat, like bacon cubes or similar, then the sauerkraut will become real tender from it. :-)

No I’m not living in poland. I’m born there, and now we live many years in Germany ✌️... don’t Know if I could make it to the steemfest, I hope I will make it 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32