My favorite pancakes for Steemit!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Banana pancakes are the best - they are easy, healthy but most of all tasty! I use to make these ones for breakfast or as an in between snack. I hope you'll also enjoy them!

Ingredients

(2 pancakes, or 4 smaller ones)
1 banana
2 eggs
2 spoons coconut flour (optionally, it makes them firmer)
A little bit of salt
Coconut oil

Just mash the banana in a bowl. Mix it with the eggs. Add coconut flour and a little bit of salt if you want to. Fry the pancakes in coconut oil until they get a nice color, turn gently and fry on the other side. Add the toppings you like. I often eat them as here, with fresh berries and cottage cheese.

Enjoy!


Follow for future updates @givemeyoursteem and read more about me in my introduction post!

Sort:  

Damn Steemit recipes are going to make me Fat...oh thats right Too Late .lol

Haha I'm glad you like them! ;)

We love pancakes with cashew lemon cream or chia seed jam! Yum!

That sounds delicious!! :)

Yumm!! Can't go wrong with banana pancakes. I like the addition of coconut flour to give them a little more substance, too.

Yummy yummy ! I can feel the taste through the photo!

The first time I hear banana pancakes

You have to try it, all you really need is a banana and eggs! :D

It's interesting to see the different recipes for a pancake. It's such a simple dish to make but there are hundred different variations on how to make them. How ever they're made, only one thing is constant: they're all delicious! Thanks for sharing yours!

Thank you @jedau ! yeah they are awesome!

Yummy :) I always use dry or fresh east to make them even more soft :)

Oh I have to try it! How much yeast do you add? :)

Very little. If the dish is liter volume I use one little teaspoon, I love east cakes. With east you need to make sure that milk is warm and after when you mix the mixture allow few good minutes to wait and give the east chance to do the work. If you like east you will love it as well :)

Ok! Thank you, will try it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44