Third Steemit London Coffee Meetup

in #promo-steem6 years ago


Steemit Shenanigans in Kensington


I just got home after attending the third London Coffee Meetup in the Wholefood Market, High Street Kensington.

As usual it was a mixture of catching up with everybody, meeting new people, sharing news and having a lot of fun!

Expect videos from the others present. I think I was the only one not filming away! 😊

But here's a very nice photo @redrica took on my phone for me. I think you can see we were all having a great time.

Steemit 3.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

From left to right we have @themikepitt, @ultravioletmag, @rod.crisafulli, @adetorrent, myself and @redrica.

Rumour has it that @ezzy and @buttpacker were due to arrive later but, sadly I had to leave for the long trip home before they arrived.

One of the best things about Steemit for me has been the amazing people I have met and when you can meet them in person that's a whole 'nother dimension. If you get the chance to go to a meetup in your part of the world, jump at it!

I'm looking forward to the day when there are some Steemians in my own area that I can get together with. I actually spend longer travelling to and from the meetup in London than I do at the meetup itself! Well worth the effort though. 😁


Sort:  

I'm glad to see so many meetups occuring now. I'm excited to attend my first one soon. Thanks for the photo and sharing the experience.

You'll have a great time @pittsburghhodlr. I'm sure of it!

Thank you for stopping by! 😊

It's amazing how many people there are that I've not ran across yet. I'm trying!

It looked like a lot of fun, though. You'll just have to convince them all to come your way next time. Maybe rotate locations or something.

Although, having people in your vicinity is good, too. Didn't want to sound like I was discouraging that. Just thought I'd help with the distance you have to travel. That's commitment!

Yes. We keep having conversations about getting everyone to Brighton but then someone arranges another one in London. There are a few people organising different ones now.

It would be easier if there were a couple of people here so we could meet anyway. Then some of the Londoners might come down.

It is a commitment to travel there but it's worth it for the face to face interaction.

The #londoncryptocurrencyshow was easier as we made a weekend of it! 😊

Just heading home now 😂

Bit of an early night for you lot then! 😂

I'm sure they had a great time, a few months ago I went to a meet up and I loved it

Yes. They're really good fun @denissemata. Thank you for visiting! 😊

Beautiful people. The steem ccommunity has to be the best part of steemit

Indeed @empress-eremmy. I couldn't agree more. 😊

Great to see you again @gillianpearce - as always. Remember, we are also planning a Brighton Meet Up that you can host, when it stops raining. 😂😂 ☂️☂️

I can't wait for the Brighton one @themikepitt. @ultravioletmag and I were talking about one in May to coincide with the festival but now it seems that one's been arranged in a London park so we'll probably go for another month. 😁

Okay, keep me posted. I will be there. 🙏😎

Will do. Would be lovely to see you in Brighton! 😁

Aha! the report is already in! Forget the previous request, althought keep us informed of when the video(s) is/are out!

Dear @gillianpearce
Let's do a social experiment, COFFEE CONTEST.
The first one who guess how many coffees I will can get with this video reportage, of course... after curation. I will transfer (give away 2 Steem) Let's say the value of each COFFEE is 2 $.
For example: 30 coffees!
Ask @adetorrent about why this Coffee contest. : )
this is the video reportage.

cover ok.jpg

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49