Coffee Meringue - SMAC Day 19

in #food7 years ago


English Afternoon Tea Except It's Coffee 😁


Here's my #monthlyauthorchallenge (SMAC) for today. See below for more info.

You may remember I have a bit of a afternoon ritual whereby, about half past two I go for a stroll along the sea front and pick up a coffee on my way back to the house.

Well Saturday was a glorious day so I had a much longer walk and went in search of great photos as well as cake. Since we were out and about we went to one of the quintessential tea rooms in Brighton - The Mock Turtle - and had homemade cake and coffee there.

It's very cramped and quite dark so not ideal for photos but I managed to get this shot as we were sitting near the window.

They sell upwards of 40 different cakes, all handmade, but sadly they are all covered with cling film so it I couldn't get a photo that showed them off well.

This is a coffee meringue with coffee cream. It's massive and there's no way I can eat that all in one go. So I took half home and finished it for dessert on Sunday. 😊

I do wish they'd serve the cakes on white plates. That dutch delft plays havoc with my pics!

meringue.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @future24 for starting the [Steemit Monthly Author Challenge](https://steemit.com/steemit/@future24/steemit-challenge-idea-the-monthly-author-badget-challenge.

Thanks also to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

I drink coffee every 3/4 times a day. I like coffee very much. I liked your blog.

This post has received a 0.12% upvote from thanks to: @subratabarua.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

May I ask you respectfully not to use minnowhelper to upvote your comments on my blog @subratabarua? Please save it for your own blog. Thank you!

This one look delicious

It was very delicious! Thanks for stopping by @sajidulislam. 😊

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 18:43:55
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 940.81/1600.00
Total Photos: 92
Total comments: 269
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I just want to eat now.
Water came to my tongue.
Looking So yummy.

Happy Steeming.

You're too late. It's all gone! 😁

Thanks for stopping by.

I think it's my bad luck.

Happy Steeming.

I think I gained a few Kilograms just looking at that :)

Probably a few less than I did by eating it though! 😊

The best thing about a dessert that size is that you get to eat it twice!

My god that looks delicious! I'm on a diet so I can't eat these things.. this is torture to look at!

actually think the delft blue looks kind of nice in this pic, adds some colors, almost gives it an exotic vibe

Just keep focusing on the plate then! 😁 Thanks for stopping by.

This looks so delicious! Even though I'm not much of a fan of coffee desserts, I think I'd try this one :)

It was delicious @alemars but pretty rich as you might imagine. I couldn't have eaten it without the coffee to drink.

Oh, my! It is humongous!!! How much does it cost? I bet it is something very silly and is the best place to go for an afternoon tea!

Not sure how much it costs. I didn't pay but it was probably something silly as you say! 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56