You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world Part 80: El Gaucho Argentinian Steakhouse

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Good question ... I've tried US, Japanese, British and Argentinian beef. My favorite is Kobe, (not Wagyu style) but the price makes it a very rare treat. My favourite is Canadian Beef. Specifically Limousin cattle (Limousin is a breed, like Black Angus or Hereford). It's what I grew up on. There are subtle flavours that I prefer with the way the connective tissue and fat melts into the meat.

Thanks to this post, I will have steak for dinner tonight.  :-)
Sort:  

yeah wagyu is the best but outside japan it is just soooo expensive.
I will try the limousin in the future !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67