You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SNAP Food Stamp Challenge – Week 1 – Day 3

in #food7 years ago

Yeah, my problem was that they were still hard even after all that cooking. I guess I was doing it wrong by doing this 'quick soak' method I read about?

It could be that these are an off-brand as I have limited myself to shopping at the 99 Cents Only store and it is mostly off-brand stuff there. I had no idea that even basic beans were different! I thought since it was so simple that a bean is a bean.

Next week I will look for black beans and see if they are easier to prepare - thanks!

Sort:  

Don't think there's a quick soak. My wife makes them pretty much like ats said, soak over night. It's a long progress for some bean :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55