Super Yummy Amla Juice! (Using Jaggery!)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Friends.... Yesterday I was here with a tasty chutney using Amla Fruit. Today I am here with this cool and quick recipe for making a very healthy and tasty drink, for this winter!

image

That is Amla Juice, made using jaggery! As I have mentioned in my last blog, amla is a rich source of vitamins and jaggery is also good for health. (I have already written a blog on the benefits of Jaggery too!)...

Earlier in one of my blogs I had written about a juice made with this amla fruit, using sugar or honey. But here I have used the steamed fruits, instead of raw ones, and Jaggery in place of Sugar which has made this drink more good for health!!....

image

image

Ingredients
For 2 servings

Amla (steamed and seed removed) - 2.
Jaggery powder 1/4 cup.
Cardamom - 4
Pepper (optional) - 4

I have not added pepper today as the weather here is hot! But for the northern parts of India, where there is an existence of cold wave, it is always better to add few pepper seeds too... :)

Using a mixer make a smooth paste of the above ingredients. No need to add water while grinding as the amla and jaggery leaves it's own water content. Shift to a vessel, add enough water, mix well and serve!!....

image

image

It's really tastes so yummy and is very rich in vitamins and minerals....

Try it today itself and I am so eager to know your comments!!...

All the above pics were taken using my smartphone Honor.

With much love from Mangalore, @geetharao...

Sort:  

What interesting fruits. I think a very tasty drink. Unfortunately we do not have such plants

Hi @serkagan... Though you don't have such plants, you may get these in the supermarkets or any of the Indian stores I think...

I would like to try this drink. It looks like a kampot. Thank you, it looks appetizing.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@geetharao You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hi dear @verifyme... Thank you so much. And... Yes, I have never used bid bots so far... :)

Wow,again it watering my mouth dear friend.If some black salt added on it I think it will be more awesome.You are coming with such a superb health drink thank you so much for this.

Very healthy mam
Replacing sugar with good old jaggery makes it.
People have forgotten using jaggery these days

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love them..especially when made up with jaggery. We use to make 'Amla ka Murabba' using jaggery and putting pepper and methi. Very useful while having early morning ...never ever tried juice but for sure, given a new option to taste now....thanks for sharing..👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Geetharao Ji meri Subha ki suruaat Amla juice see Hoti hi Mera psandida hi.

Healthy drink.,,👌👌👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80