You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got Low Energy Levels? Check out the Science of Stable Blood Sugar

in #food7 years ago

Thanks, Gary, for breaking my sugar bubble. NOT. I know I shouldn't, but I love sugary treats. I do try to limit them, and otherwise, I eat a pretty healthy diet. Thanks for the nudge.

Sort:  

Sugar is so pervasive, isn't it?

I've been feeling better since we've been on a salad lunch every day. And salad isn't boring -- there are so many possible ingredients in a bowl of salad. And most are low on natural sugars. Just have to watch the dressings that we pour on. Instead of mayo which I dont like anyway, I use a few dollops of natural yogurt. Not much sugar in that!

Thanks for commenting, Kate.
Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48