You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back at Xmas, with recipe photos to share

in #food5 years ago

your chocolate mousse looks very much like a recipe we call Ice-Box Cake. YOu layer the mousse with plain lady fingers and keep in the fridge. Serve in slices topped with whipped cream. yum!

Sort:  

Ooh, that would be kinda like a trifle, except chocolate. I could make my keto choc brownie recipe, except there is a flavour I call caramel, which has mesquite instead of cocoa. Use that instead of lady fingers. Maybe I'll try that tonight instead...

Ooh, just wait till you see what you inspired me to make! I'll post prob tomorrow night. It was yum! and will last us another 2 or 3 nights.

lol, I just asked you in the last response how it turned out! I can't wait to see ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25