You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who's Up For a Meat-Fest, Butchery and The Energies Thereof? Yum Yum Steak?? Let's go then.......

in #food6 years ago

I watched both of these, (and I've seen plenty of these in the past) as I feel it's the inherent duty of anyone who consumes meat to understand not only what they are partaking in, but also the implications of the behavior of what they are supporting.

I have so many thoughts on this (especially regarding the psychology behind "the butcher") that feel I could likely convey my thoughts a little better in a post. So I've made a personal goal to create a post, and to help put this in everyone's face.

Perhaps meat packages, instead of depictions of rainbows and clean looking farms, should depict the terrified eye's of a young animal watching his/her family being murdered, while a sociopath who is obviously suffering from a moral disconnect and deep seated issues, mocks in jubilation as blood fills the floors, and screaming ensues.

Yes, depictions of smiley face clowns with 1.99 burgers shouldn't be the standard. I'll speak more in a post.

When I consume meat, I don't give thanks to the animal who sacrificed his/her life, I give thanks to the likely 10 different lives I'm eating all simultaneously who were dumped into a grinder and mixed together.

Sort:  

Nice one bro!!!

I feel it's the inherent duty of anyone who consumes meat to understand not only what they are partaking in, but also the implications of the behavior of what they are supporting.

For sure! I feel there is Responsibility for what we partake in and what we support, directly or indirectly. And that this responsibility carries an energetic impulse which feeds into Being, influencing how we feel and perceive Life itself.

Perhaps meat packages, instead of depictions of rainbows and clean looking farms, should depict the terrified eye's of a young animal watching his/her family being murdered, while a sociopath who is obviously suffering from a moral disconnect and deep seated issues, mocks in jubilation as blood fills the floors, and screaming ensues.

Fuck that's powerful. Makes me think of all the scenes (esp. in Dominion) where I found myself getting upset/angry over the pleasure in inflicting pain: the gratuitous battering, kicking, prodding, torture, tail-twisting on and on... needless really; merciless and brutal. It is a system without empathy, no room reserved for feelings in these captive beings nor for exercising their natural behaviour. They are objectified in a manner that leads - demonstrably - to intense abnormal psychological (and physical) states. The vital organs of such animals cannot remain unaffected, nor can their flesh. The effects of this energetic transfer through the food chain may not be quantifiable, but the fact of it seems clear enough to me. This is yet another example of how food can be toxic.

the likely 10 different lives I'm eating all simultaneously who were dumped into a grinder and mixed together.

I know you're on a budget bro, but that sounds pretty bleak....lol ;-)

I have so many thoughts on this (especially regarding the psychology behind "the butcher") that feel I could likely convey my thoughts a little better in a post.

Chilling, but yes man! This is the shadow playing in daylight, the hidden bowels of human experience that resides within each of us, mostly denied and suppressed.

Thanks for stopping by and dropping some great FM thoughts 🔆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65