"The Classic Cheeseburger" at the 26@Marina bar & bistro

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I have always wanted to talk about food in my blog and do photography at the same time. Last weekend, I had the pleasure to dine at one of the best food place here in Singapore. I went to the Satay by the Bay, which is situated at the Marina area, that is next to the Garden Dome. Well, that's confusing, anyway let's just dig into the food, shall we?

DSC00398-1.jpg

You might be wondering, why did I go for burger if this place is famous for "satay" (local meat skewers with peanut sauce dipping), it's because I've eaten satay for so many times now, and on that night I was craving for burger.

At the Satay by the bay, among all of the food stalls, there is only one bistro that serves a western style food, burger in particular. I went to 26@Marina bar & bistro, they also serve steaks and alcoholic drinks.

DSC00409-1.jpg

DSC00408-1.jpg

DSC00407-1.jpg

The dining area is an open type of establishment, with a high ceiling, which allows fresh air to pass through the whole area. The building is designed in such a way that natural sunlight is penetrating the whole interior.

Now, for the food I ordered for the Classic Cheeseburger, my all time favorite whether I'm in a fast food or in a cozy bistro like this one. Aside from the burger, a generous serving of french fries is also served on the side. For my drinks, the staff suggested the Dry Ginger Ale, which is my first time to try together with a burger. I wasn't disappointed trying it.

DSC00402-1.jpg

Let's start with the fries, I guess there's not much explanation needed since the picture says it all. It was perfectly cooked into my preference, it looks fresh and it taste delicious.

DSC00396-1-3.jpg

It's also crunchy even after several minutes.As much as I want to eat more, I couldn't finish it all since I focused my attention on the burger.

DSC00395-1.jpg

For the main event of my dining experience, it's one of the most satisfying burger I have had so far. The beef patty is grilled to perfection and it's still moist inside. I always wanted a burger that is thoroughly cooked until the inside, but I don't to be dry as well.

DSC00404-1.jpg

Aside from the beef patty, a generous filling of melted cheese and other sauces, a thick ring of fresh tomato, and a bedding of crunchy lettuce are great compliments to the burger.

It's a mouthful, I couldn't take a full bite of it and so I used fork and knife just to cut through it. I normally eat a burger by munching on it directly, however for this one, it's the only way to conveniently eat it.

DSC00403-1.jpg

My overall rating for my dinner is that it's highly satisfactory! Aside from the food, I also like the environment. Dining with a group is not an issue as well, the place is spacious and there are other food choices that are also delicious.

If you happen to visit to visit Singapore, you can find 26 @Marina bar & bistro on this address:

Satay by the bay
18 Marina Gardens Drive,
#01-19, S018953

If you are the explorer type of person, you may take the MRT and alight at the Bayfront station and take Exit B. From the exit point, you may need to walk about 1.80km (23 min), on the plus side, you will walk through the Gardens by the Bay area, so I must say that it's a pleasurable way to get there.

See you 'til next time!


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author (@funtraveller) using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens


A little spoiler alert, I will be going to check out the Keppel bay area at the west coast side tonight for @timsaid's #mypictureday contest, I hope to find interesting spot for photography, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

It looks yum! 😋

Wow, that's good! You did well to take burgers, it looks really good!
I almost never take pictures of food, I want to try it too :)

Nice post, I'll follow you :)

Thanks! Im following you also, its great to be learning from a fellow architect as well. Cheers!

nothing is better than a good cheeseburger 💪

You're right about that buddy! 😉

Congratulations!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

This is really amazing food ,,,That is very beautiful Classic Cheese burger
food photography .Thanks for sharing this......

Thanks! Im glad you like it.

welcome friend and please friend visit my blog @molikhatun may be like it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 07:45:44
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1066.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 51
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43