You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarian buffalo wing wrap...yup I did that and you could too!

in #food7 years ago

Awesome. I used to love Buffalo wings and was really happy when I figured out that a sandwich is a great way to approximate the experience.

Wrap looks delicious.

Gardein has a good "chik'n" tender imo if you want to look into it.

Sort:  

Thanks!! I'm going to see if my local store carries that brand....I have been on the hunt for the best substitute. Quorn brand has a good chik'n substitute and a good ground beef substitute...the breakfast sausage is blah

Oh and just followed you @full-measure

Sweet, thanks!!!

Cool! You mentioned Tropical Smoothie uses Beyond Meat .. I like their imitation chicken too.

They also make the "Beyond Burger" which is this ridiculous new thing that looks and fries off like regular beef, you could YouTube it.

My favorite "meat" product is probably this: http://vegetarian-plus.com/product/vegan-kung-pao-chicken/

It's not super cost-effective. The only place I know to find it is Whole Foods, for $6.49 or once in a blue moon $5 on sale. (But convenient, comes in the sauce so you just heat it up.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52