You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zesty Grilled Garlic Lime Chicken: a snap to make, a delight to eat

in #food6 years ago

That looks really good, but every time I try to cook chicken it turns out dry, especially on the bbq. I'll have to give this a try, minus the kick so my heartburn doesn't get super mad at me, and see how it turns out. Maybe this will be the recipe that works for me. :D Thanks for sharing it. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Sort:  

Thank you! I was surprised at how much the brine kicked up the spicy lime taste. I liked it better, but the Husband said he prefers the more mellow version. Maybe I need to get the Husband to do a more detailed "how to grill juicy chicken" post :)))

Yes you should definitely get him to do one, for those of us that can't have the extra kick, perhaps make it a weekly post for both of you, yours the spicy version and his the mild. :D You could include links to each others posts on your own blogs and possibly get extra visitors. :D

I haven't been able to tempt him into joining Steemit! He'd have to be my ghost advisor and I could write it, haha :))) At this point I wonder if he's holding out just to mess with me.

That would work for me, nothing wrong with a good ghost adviser. :D If your husband likes to mess with you like mine does with me, then yes, that's exactly what he's doing. LOL. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39