Must Try Egg Recipes - Episode #1

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Eggs are one of the simplest and best ways to get protein in the morning. There are so many health benefits to the egg and once again, you can create masterpieces with the egg and different veggies/lean meats and salsas. If I am not having boiled eggs, I tend to make scrambled eggs just because of the simplicity of it. 

If you want something fancier, you can scramble your eggs before placing them in the skillet to make an omelet. You can also add a verity of chopped veggies, garlic, onion, curry powder, or salsas (mango, etc.). By cooking three eggs and adding ¼-½ cup chopped veggies of choice and sprinkling curry powder on it, I have made sure I have my veggies and protein to start my day. If you want to add a healthy fat, you can always top with avocado, feta, or hummus.

Eggs & Toast

Nutritional Information:

(3 oz. protein, ½ cup carbs, ¼ cup fruit)

  • 2 eggs 
  • 1 slc. Ezekiel bread 
  • 1/2 grapefruit

Preparation:

Cook 2 eggs, either well or with some runny yolk (whichever way you like it).

Place on top of 1 slice toasted Ezekiel bread, sprinkle of sea salt (minimally) and pepper to taste.

Hope you enjoyed this post.

Image Credits: Giphy.com

Sort:  

I am going to try this. Thanks for posting

I'm sure you are going to enjoy it. :)

I Like Salsa On My Eggs!
A New Follower =
Me!
:))
Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56