Introduction - Fraulein Stella & Happy Easter Everyone!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, 

My name is Sandra and I am am a hobby-bakery-girl from Vienna/Austria. My husband @alexpfeiffer showed steemit.com to me and after reading articles from his account for a month I decided to join this community myself. 

Currently I am hosting a facebook page about my baking/patisserie passion in German Language. You find it here: https://www.facebook.com/frauleinstellabackt/

However I considered translating the best recipes in English. I also like to talk about my other hobbies: travelling and garden care. So I hope steemit.com is the place to go for this :). 

For today I like to start with a recipe for your Easter-Coffee:

A Linzer-Biscuit in the shape of an easter-egg

For the dough you need:

  • 250 grams of all purpose flour 
  • 150 grams of butter
  • 100 grams of confectioner´s sugar
  • 2 egg yolks
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract

Knead all the ingredients to a dough and let it  rest for 2 hours in the refrigerator. Cut it out with Easter-shaped cutters and bake it at 160 degrees Celsius until they are golden. (About 8 minutes, but keep checking it regulary).

Happy Easter everyone! Hope you like my postings and if you rebake/recook Austrian speciality, post the pics in the comments. 

PS: You find the proof that this is me as comment under this specific recipe on my facebook page linked above. 

Sort:  

Welcome! I'm trying to talk my gf into joining. Can't decide if that would be good or bad for me :/

Thank you - i guess it is worth a try for both of you.

Welcome to the community, Sandra!

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome to steemit, and I am really looking forward to some of your recipes.
I am Austro-Hungarian and love cooking and especially baking. 😊 I'm trying to put a collection together of not just traditional Austrian recipes, but also newer takes based on the old.

Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @frauleinstella. You will do great here

Thank you - I hope so :).

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41