You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinner Out in New York City!

in #food7 years ago

looks delicious!

I ordered sushi for the family one night at a restaurant inside of a fancy hotel we were staying at. I had no clue one roll literally meant an entire roll - I thought it just meant one bite size piece. So I had ordered 8 rolls and the guy said "uhh,,...are you sure you need this many?" I said "yea, yeah, we have a big family and love sushi"...thinking we'd just get two little pieces each. It was very costly and when he handed me my to go boxes I was astonished lol.

Sort:  

Haha, that's a great story. Thanks for sharing!

Always remember (as I'm sure you will now), 6+ pieces of sushi per roll :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47