2 gingerbread houses - 1 sugar free, gluten free, egg free and 1 with sugar

in #food5 years ago
  1. SUGAR FREE, GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE GINGERBREAD HOUSE
    We made a sugar free, gluten free, egg free gingerbread house for my best girlfriend and her husband.

ginger_house01.jpg

Here are just a house, a christmas tree and many little gingerbread stars scattered everywhere.

ginger_house02.jpg

I have been reading for a long time on the web as long as I made this sugar free, gluten free, egg free dough.

for the dough:
250 g almond flour
250 g millet flour
250 g agave syrup
100 g coconut oil
2 tbsp tapioca starch instead of egg
14 g gingerbread spice mix or 5g ground cinnamon, 5g ground ginger, 3g ground clove
3g baking soda or baking powder
a pinch of salt

for the sugar glaze:
2 tbsp tapioca starch instead of egg
250 g xilit
2 tbsp juice of canned chickpeas


10 minutes of baking was enough, then burned, I tried it on a test piece. Because of the mixture of almonds and millet flour the dough was not tough, so I have left the pieces of walls thicker so that to be stable when gluing.

ginger_house03.jpg

In this case, it was not possible to put a thick glaze on the roof, that is why I decorated the sides and tops of the house with half-cut almonds, dried fruits and small xylitic glaze dots.

ginger_house04.jpg

I pre-designed the patterns on the side walls and the roof and prepared the seeds for it. Even before gluing, I decorated them all and let them dry.

ginger_house05.jpg

After I assembled the house and waited for it to dry, I made many small gingerbread stars too.

ginger_house06.jpg

Here the christmas tree consists of seven gingerbread star pieces, glued them with sugar glaze.

ginger_house07.jpg

And the house was not empty, I filled it with chocolate hazelnuts. :)

ginger_house08.jpg

ginger_house09.jpg


ginger_small02.jpg

  1. GINGERBREAD HOUSE WITH SUGAR
    For Christmas we surprised my brother and his wife with a gingerbread mini village.

ginger_village 01.jpg

In this little village are three houses, a bigger chritsmas tree and many less pine trees.

ginger_village 02.jpg

I made the dough according to a traditional recipe with sugar, flour and egg.

for the dough:
500g flour
250 g honey
125 g powdered sugar
100 g butter
1 egg
14 g gingerbread spice mix or 5g ground cinnamon, 5g ground ginger, 3g ground clove
3g baking soda or baking powder
a pinch of salt

for the sugar glaze:
2 egg-white
500 g powdered sugar


I didn't want to have a soft cookie because of the buildability, so my husband helped to baking the pieces for 14 minutes and glued them with sugar glaze. The houses are 5x6 cm (1,9'x2,3') in size, so the chimney is just a marshmallow, and the windows are just gummy candies.

ginger_village 03.jpg

The 'big' christmas tree consists of five gingerbread star pieces, glued them with sugar glaze. This glaze is the 'snow' too. I decorated it with colorful candy. After the small pine trees were decorated and dried, I put them on small wooden sticks and then I put them between the houses.

ginger_village 04.jpg

I decorated its environment with the remaining candies and gingerbread stars. And very cute, as the light shines through the gummy candies.

ginger_village 05.jpg

Thank you for your watching! I hope that you liked this!

ginger_small.jpg

Sort:  

They both looks so cheerful and fairy-tale-like! I like that you used many patterns and colors. And I love that you made a vegan version! Now I can finally make my gingerbread too!

You friends and brother must be really happy with their gingerbread creations :)

Thank you for sharing!

Hi fragarixie,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! You are talented. Those houses all look too good to eat. I love how you have the "ground" all covered with other treats instead of standing them alone.

I cannot imagine all the work that went into these even though you describe it. I am sure your friend and husband were thrilled with the result.

This looks amazing, out of this world, incredible. Just, come on! as my teenage daughters would say, this is criminal! and it is healthy?
I can't believe it. SO much creativity, such a beautiful result.
I did not even know there was birch sugar.
Congratulations for this sweet post.

Hello @fragarixie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

So beautiful, @fragarixie <3 I am simultaneously hungry and also afraid to eat these gorgeous food arts :D

And quite a different genre from you, too <3 Beautiful post !

Wow your food art looks so good and inviting, I would feel somewhat guilty of eating and destroying it XD. The house is especially adorable.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote, fragarixie :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @fragarixie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50