You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Food-NOT ACCEPTED

in #food6 years ago

This is a hard thing to accept. And not something I want to accept. Definitely checking the bylaws in this town, I keep forgetting to ask. Darn mommy brain I tell ya, I should be switched to remembering these things rather than forget everything!
I think thats why the locals are not jumping fast on these fresh eggs either, it doesnt make sense to not want any.

Sort:  

I am choosing to not engage in by laws, and the systems that are in play.
Those that are interested will come. I was surprised too, that people don't want them in town. I have faith that it is for good reason. Perhaps those people are the very ones that sue. Keeping the system alive and well.
Grateful for the people that see the value in what i do, and what i share. Thank you for that!!

How does one that lives in town choose to not engage? If the bylaws say we cannot have chickens, then we will be fined.

I lived in London and had chickens for years. Just no rooster. Bylaws said no.
For me it was becoming self sustainable. Being less dependant on the systems. Taking that leap of faith. No one complained.
4 weeks before i left, someone reported me, so it was then that i placed my chickens. They gave me a warning. Had i stayed there, I would have approached the city in a peaceful, spiritual way.
Moving through the paralyzing fear. The fear they feed off of.

Well I say let's give it a try. :) I will check with Danny. Who says chickens can't be pets :p

If you have a couple.. name them.. they are pets lol
I could "lend" them to you. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44