Winter is here: time for soup

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemian,

What a terrible weather outside! I dislike a lot winter. It’s only perfect around holidays.
Being so cold outside and inside, too, (I’m the Ice Queen), I’ve decided to make a very quick soup.
Pumpkin with ginger soup

Delicious!!

99978593-F680-488B-9E64-6B734C445A92.jpeg

Here are the ingredients:
500 g pumpkin
2 carrots
1 onion
1 potato
1 parsnip
Some ginger grated
Turmeric
Salt and pepper
Paprika
Harissa flakes
Olive oil

  1. Boil the ingredients.
  2. Blend them until you have a creamy soup.
  3. Garnish it with some sesame.

And that’s it! Now, I’m gonna try to get some sleep because tomorrow I’ll have to face this cruel weather.

What’s your favorite dish for cold winters?
Give me some inspiration ☺️

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

I love pumpkin and I adore this combination!!! how are u in this cruel weather @foxxycat?

it's horrible! i hate it. Also, things in my bakery are a little bit slow, nobody is on the streets, as you might have seen. And, damn it, I had a lot of plans for this Martisor :) What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79