Lemony Artichoke and Peas Salad

in #food7 years ago

Morning Steemian,

Yesterday, I found a salad recipe of my favorite chef, Ottolenghi. "This is a must try! Right now"
Short planning, quick action! Of course, I added some sun dried tomatoes because they are so good, "soooo Italian" and go perfectly with artichokes, "so Italian" themselves. :)
IMG_20170830_133734.jpg

Ingredients
Artichokes canned
Sun dried tomatoes
Peas
Lettuce
Purple basil
Basil
Thyme
Lemon
Olive oil

  1. Cook the artichokes with lemon juice for 10 minutes.
  2. Boil peas.
  3. In a large bowl, put the lettuce, sun dried tomatoes, add artichokes and peas.
  4. Season it. Sprinkle basil and some red pepper.

Enjoy!
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Its luking healthy

Ooooweee that looks delicious! Health is Wealth and you my friend surely chose the healthy option.I hope you can post many more recipe' like this and inspire people to take the healthy option.
I'm new to the steemit platform.
Check out my introduction Here.I'll be sharing many recipe' that you may also like.Have a great day.
#Following

Could do with some beef ;0) lol, only joking. Looks lovely!

I know what you mean 😀

Nice post. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49