Delicious meal full of carbs, under 400 calories

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

After 2 days of birthday cakes (yes, cakes), I had to come back to my healthy and less caloric meals.
But if you know, it can be difficult for your body to manage these “bad times”. “Sugar is my blood for 2 days” vs “I only eat air”.

2DA6301D-660F-4B12-99C0-1BBAD3F120A8.jpeg

So, I decided to have a healthy meal, delicious and some carbs. Carbs are life!

Ingredients
1 potato (150g) baked
200 g Cauliflower roasted
100 g broccoli roasted
5g butter
30 g mozzarella
Garlic powder

  1. Preheat the oven at 200C.
    2.Bake the potato for 40-50 minutes.
  2. Bake cauliflower and broccoli, with garlic powder for 20 minutes. At the end, add mozzarella and bake for another 10 minutes.

41CDEDA3-E8A7-4CCB-AAD8-161F79480ED0.jpeg

Use your favorite dish, it’s important and enjoy it as you are eating a fudgy gooey brownie!

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Actually carbs are life.. Low calories just makes it perfect :)

Omg!!! It looks very delicious.

It was, indeed :)

In my country, we have a totally different delicacies of dishes but I always want to try something new, something foreign... I think having a list of your menu will aid me into preparing a new dish this weekend... Very nice post, thanks a lot.

Hahahha.. Cakes are good once in a while

Cakes are good everyday! 😀 one for you today, one for me tomorrow, one for @wandereronwheels the day after tomorrow and so on 😀

I love broccoli, but normally I just cook it. I will try it your way tomorrow ;)

Bonne appetit!

Looks so awesome! thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

looks really really good, gaaaadd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95