Are you ready for dinner?

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

I don’t usually cook meal (not so often lately), but when I do, I do this.
And though it’s my first time when I cook a duck breast, the result was amazing. Had some fear that I would ruin it.

DEE5AD21-C34E-4059-ADB3-E9A6FD6BA14A.jpeg

Some tips on how to cook it: let it dry in a paper towel for 2 hours. Score the skin of the duck breast.
Put it in the pan. Do not preheat the pan. At a medium heat, cook the breast for 7 minutes on the side with the amazing fat. Flip it and cook it for another 3 minutes.
Season it with salt and fresh pepper.
Now, cook it into the oven for another 7 minutes. The oven should be preheated.

It was a success! I enjoyed it with a salad: spinach, carrots (cooked in some duck fat), sun-dried tomato.

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Definitely I m in !

It look so healthy I wanna eat it right now !!

Get ready to cook for us :P

I find duck hard to cook. It is not like frying or roasting chicken. Does the medium heat make it less tough to chew ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02