A Damn Fine Cherry Tart for your Twin Peaks nights

in #food7 years ago

When Twin Peaks first aired, I was too little to understand what was going on in this show. But, I was watching every night like a naive fan.
19478672_10156332916058275_643471513_o.jpg
Now, I am watching it again to get the whole picture of it. I've heard the revival of Twin Peaks is perfect and beyond expectations.
I have noticed that Agent Cooper (he was my favorite) ordered a slice of cherry pie with his coffee whenever he visited the local bar.

For your Twin Peaks night, here is the recipe.
Ingredients:
19401660_10156332915983275_1212929103_o.jpg
pastry dough (recipe)
1 kg cherry (It takes some time and patience to pit all the cherries)
100 g sugar
20 g cornstarch
1 lemon zest and juice
vanilla extract

The filling is so, so bloody delicious. You need to boil the cherries with sugar, zest and vanilla extract for about 10 minutes, then add the juice and cornstarch. Leave it to cool.
Add this to the crust.
Cut the rest of the dough in 5-6 zigzag strips and lay on top of pie filling. I'm not so talented to cut it in zigzag strips, so I took the easiest way.

19451929_10156332916088275_411141589_o.jpg

I hope you enjoy! I baked 6 tarts, I have a lot of friends to feed :)
As for me, I can't wait to have this amazing fresh tart with my coffee.

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Looks delicious! I will definitely try your recipe :)

let me know how it was :)

Aaaaaand I'm hungry again at 10pm, I need to stay away from the food section

this is me every night :)))

Excellent dessert after a day of work looks gorgeous and I think even very good.

cherries are like gold :D thank you. indeed, it was. I've kept a piece of tart for my morning routine. :)

Simply amazing. This tart looks so yummy. How come you baked only 6 tarts for just your friends? Where is mine? 😀

I shall send you immediately :) do not be upset :D

Ok, I won't be upset. I am patiently waiting! lol
Thanks in advance for sending them.

Oh myyyy, this looks so delicous!! :D 2 weeks ago I had so many cherries (30kg) that I did not now what to do with them! So most of it I gave away.. I wish I had this recipe before :/

30 kg of cherries? Usually, I like them raw but this time I wanted to make something special. Maybe, next time you could make some jam.

Yeah, it was not a typo ;) We have a big, big cherry tree in the garden and this year we got very lucky! :) (and that is only small part of what stayed on the tree!) We do not treat cherry tree nor cherries with anything like pesticides and similar. So they are completely organic - only rain and sunshine touch them. :)
Good idea for the jam! Thnx :)

yummy! that sounds fantastic.

True that! ;)

"I baked 6 tarts, I have a lot of friends to feed :)"

I'll...just bake one then.

just for you? I know it's hard to share this delicious tart :)

looks yummy, wish i was one of your friends so i could have some,lol.

come to bucharest :P

I like food 🍴

i live for it :))

Fantastic. I voted you :) , check my profile for more info on food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47