You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do You Eat What You Eat ?? As a Culture Learnt or What??

in #food6 years ago

It's definitely culture driven. In my circle of friends everyine is doing fad diets, shakeology, Herbalife and anything else to shed those winter pounds. I've been to other countries and amazed to see bugs on a stick, eyeballs and other foods being sold in the market. Definitely not something I would find at my local trader joes or target

Sort:  

Thanks @forthelove ! Definitely, most quisines are culture and fad driven as opined; but they ought to be more nutrients driven!!

I agree! It's hard to know these days when you go to the grocery store what's healthy and what's not. Just because you buy it at Whole Foods doesn't mean it's nutritious. I just got rice cakes and Dark Chocolate dreams peanut butter to eat for breakfast. As I'm looking at the label this morning, I realized this "healthy" peanut butter is just as bad as a melted kit kat bar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64