You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Packet Meals - Dolmio Carbonara Meal Base

in #food7 years ago

Just ate one last night, she didn't use Dolmio though. It was another brand that I can't remember. It wasn't bad.

I have forgotten to make Carbonara from scratch. I remember it being thick and creamy when I made it.

Big fan of creamy sauces but I know it's bad for me so I only make Marco Pierre White's tomato based sauce now. Which does take quite a while. But that half an hour is the simmering. Of course you can opt to reduce the sauce the way you want.

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of the creamy sauces too. I think I'll post one of both of my normal Carbonara recipes at some point. It's one of my favourite simple pasta sauces

Simple is king in my recipe book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62