You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 31: Wild, Wild Salad - 19 wild plants - trees, flowers, weeds! - with foraging ID quiz

in #food7 years ago

AWESOME! I'm stoked to find your post and follow you. I can't wait to learn more about wild foods. I'm just scratching the surface but nothing is more empowering than strolling through nature or even your backyard and finding food and medicine growing at your fingertips. Thanks again for sharing your knowledge!

Sort:  

You're welcome! And you have the right name for a good forager! There are so many wonderful plants to eat out there, for free.

Haha, indeed. In the forest, free food is surrounding us. Often even in the wild zones of our own backyard. It's exciting to be able to start identifying and eating it!

In North America, so many common weeds in our yards were brought over from Europe as food plants. I'm always surprised what I find when I let my yard get a little wild. :D

Seriously! Weeds are simply misunderstood plants, right?

I'll agree with that, for the edible weeds, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56