You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Eat in Mexico – Huitlacoche, a Mold That Just Tastes so Good

in #food7 years ago

“There is no cornfield without huitlacoche, and no party without a jerk.”

If only those party jerks left us with better and stronger strains of proteins =P

This sounds wild! I have a rather intense mindblock about consuming mould though (I'm afraid to eat cheeses that are sold with edible mould..somehow fail to appreciate the taste hehe), so I'm not sure I would have more than just one nibble.

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing it out so subtly that I've been misspelling "mould" throughout the whole text! Fixed. And don't worry, as tasty as huitlacoche is, it's not that great to make it worth radically suppressing your mould-shyness.

hehehe NOOO...

mold = American spelling
mould = British spelling

Both are accurate! hehe..I was schooled in American spelling, but my keyboard is tuned to a British spell-checker, and I'm too lazy to change it, so I type the British spelling often these days to avoid the annoying red dotted underline under my American spellings LOL

Point noted about the huitlacoche..I would still take a nibble to try though =))

That explains why my spell checker marked it when spelled with a 'u'. The things we learn... Consulting the dictionary I saw mold meaning the hollow form for pouring something, and got thrown off: that is not the fungus. But yeah, makes sense. Now I could change it back, but in the blockchain nothing gets ever erased, so might as well leave it.

hehe, yes, I also checked the dictionary before typing out my previous reply..and the 'fungus' definition is listed last of all the definitions..hahaha

Well, you're pretty international, so following international spelling rules is a privilege for you to enjoy as well =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80