You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My personal best street foods in my country...

in #food7 years ago

I love love LOVE street foods too!! You get some of the yummiest bites and stew in the local culture for a modest $$ amount :))

It seems like Mauritius uses a fair bit of legumes in their local cuisine..those aren't necessarily my favourite, but I'm willing to try simply because they are street food and they look so yummy...I especially would like to try gateau piment! oolala :)

Sort:  

You are absolutely right @foodie.warrior about the price!
No we do have a lot of meat dishes too, but the one listed are actually my personal favorite ones!
Gateau piment in a bread with melted butter and cheese is just magical!

hehe you seem to enjoy a lot of beans and grains then :) That sounds awesome..lots of my favourite ingredients...butter, cheese, bread, and some chilli :) yumm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58