You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baklava, not balaclava, silly!

in #food7 years ago

This recipe reminds me of a lasagne recipe, just sweeter :))

I've never really tried a good baklava before..it was always too sweet for even my sweet tooth..I guess by making your own, you can control the sugar! Am really happy for your recipe then, cos now I have the option of doing so :))

P.S. Really amusing read about all the things baklava is NOT...Never knew about balalaika and bach lava* before ;) Must admit I called it balaclava once or twice in my life :O

Sort:  

Exactly!! You could totally tone down the sweetness in this recipe!! This will be perfect for you! I agree sometimes others make it to sweet. Really glad you enjoyed my post :)

hehe you're welcome dear! Thanks for sharing it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44