Herb Tea Recipes #1: Apple, Orange, Carrot and Ginger Tea

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I'm always trying new herbal tea recipes, using different kind of ingredients, but always including some with healthy properties, such as ginger. If you want to discover more about its properties look here.

This time I tried to mix apple, orange, carrot and ginger and the herbal tea I got was delicious. So, here's the recipe!

Ingredients

  • 1 apple
  • 1 orange
  • 2 small carrots
  • ginger
  • honey (or brown sugar)

Directions

  1. After peeling the apple, use a centrifuge to prepare some juice. Once ready, put it aside and repeat the same with carrots.
  2. Prepare orange juice with a juicer, and filter it.
  3. Add the juices all together and filter again. Put the liquid in a saucepan and bring to a boil over low heat.
  4. When it reaches the boil, add the pieces of ginger in the quantity you prefer, and leave to infuse for 5 minutes.
  5. Then remove the ginger and pour everything into the cups. To sweeten you can use honey or brown sugar, according to your taste.

Did you like the post? Please upvote, comment and follow!

Sort:  

I love homemade herbal teas! Going to make some now!

I love them too, and I'm always experimenting new combinations!

Excellent! I'm so happy I found this blog to follow and learned about the #foodart-resteem tag. Thanks for the great tea idea, I love ginger :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51