A Witch in the Kitchen: "Inventing in the Kitchen A Red Velvet Cake Without Egg"

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Witches...!

The cake Red Velvet , a cake of chocolate or cocoa, whose main characteristic is its typical and striking red color, and sometimes a red-brown (as I'm left to myself) and also filled with a delicious cream made from cream cheese, well that is the classic, and is not the one that today I will show you jajare jajare. And I don't have eggs or butter and much less cream cheese to fill it, sad no!, but where others see a block to do something I want, I always look for a little window and the way to carry it out, and this time is no exception.



Although this is not the classic recipe, it is an adaptation that I made, because the desire to eat it seized me hahaha, is that today is Friday of cake at home, and the public acclaims it, then I said to myself hands to work, not to leave my father and My Mathias with the desire, with that we are practicing with him so that he goes extinguishing the candles, already is near his birthday. Enjoy!



Ingredients




  • 3 cups all-purpose wheat flour
  • 2 cups of sugar
  • 6 tablespoons sugar-free cocoa
  • 10 tablespoons corn oil
  • 2 teaspoons of sodium bicarbonate
  • 2 tsp vinegar
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 2 cups of whole milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vegetable dye in gel


  • Preparation



    • Difficulty level: Low
    • Preparation Time: 5 Minutes
    • Baking time: 40 Minutes
    • Total Time: 45 Minutes
    • Yield: 16 Portions


    This cake has already been shown to you, and as I always tell you it is very easy, and as you can see, it adapts easily. To begin, in a bowl, we sift the wheat flour with the cocoa powder and the baking soda. I like to sift dry ingredients about three times, which brings more air into the mixture.



    Add the sugar and mix to integrate very well, and with the help of a measuring cup, open 3 holes, and one place the vinegar in another oil and in the last vanilla.



    We continue adding the milk and the coloring, we mix with the help of a beating balloon to integrate very well without beating too much. Pour the mixture into a previously floured mould and take it to a preheated oven at 180 °C for 40 minutes or until it comes out clean when a toothpick is inserted. Let it cool.



    3 tablespoons of cream cheese, 3 tablespoons of sugar and the juice and rind of half a lemon, will be my companion in this adventure to try to emulate the frosting of a cake red velvet, we beat everything very well until we are a little liquid cream, with which we will bathe the cake to give a contrast of flavors, let me tell you that it did not fall bad at all, cut, serve and Voilá!, to enjoy this Delicious Emulation of Red Velvet hahahaha.


    The reviews were good hahaha, it's really rich. Observations for me, first, to add more coloring, so that the red is brighter, and second but not less important, to make more quantity, because miraculously they let me try hahaha.



    The classic red velvet cake has black coffee, so if you want you can replace a cup of milk with a cup of coffee, whether you want to make it with vegetable milk, or even with water, the results are just as delicious. I have always found two flaws in this cake, one, which ends very quickly, as I said before, and another, that My Mathias literally becomes a cyclone, is activated a thousand percent, and then there is no way to calm it down hahaha.




    Images of my property, taken with the lens of my Ipad 2, and edited in PowerPoint 2013


    Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate leaving it in the comment box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!



    You can also find me in the Discord Chat of Our Friend Repollo


    https://discordapp.com/invite/6r8ehUt













    Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fmbs25.timeets.com/2018/11/14/a-witch-in-the-kitchen-inventing-in-the-kitchen-a-red-velvet-cake-without-egg/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fmbs25 (UA Guide) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Recipe has been featured in the Steemkitchen Picks Of the week Article. Thank you for your continued Support. May the Hunger Stay with You.

Please also consider placing an entry into our weekly contest.

contest banner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15