A House of Candies

in #food6 years ago

IMG_1882.JPEG

Hello steemit friends!

I am a Japanese qualified architect of candy house haha

IMG_1885.JPEG

This house was planned, built, appreciated and eaten by me and my best friend.

Today I would like to introduce how did we make this one!

IMG_1841.JPEG

First, we bought these snacks and candies without really planning the detail.

My friend told me that she wanted to make a gate, so I put "Pretz"in the shopping cart.

Besides that, I just cared about having color variety,

And of course the taste:P

IMG_1842.JPEG

Started to build the base with wafers.

IMG_1939.JPG

Hot chocolate is the glue in this world.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

Looks like she found the way to built the gate!

IMG_1844.JPEG

The most difficult part was the roof!
The chocolate bar is heavier than other candies.

If you make the wall with chocolate, and the roof with wafers,
It could be easier, I guess.

IMG_1845.JPEG

Well... almost there!

I like the strawberry tart by the door.
I put it there. Just because.

But she called it "Stained glass"
Sounds cool doesn't it?

IMG_1862.JPEG

Please pay attention to my favorite Rafflesia (which doesn't smell bad!)

IMG_1857.JPEG

and a palm tree

IMG_1861.JPEG

a home garden which grows strawberries

IMG_1860.JPEG

And.....I don't know what she wanted to do for the back wall lol

IMG_1851.JPEG

Can be a witch's house in "Hansel and Gretel"

IMG_1888.JPEG

Can be a doll house

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

Well....

IMG_1865.JPEG

It's time to EAT!


Hope you will like my other stories!

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/3ryopf-barcelona-what-a-beautiful-city
Barcelona, What a beautiful city!【Spain】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/in-the-blue-of-chefchaouenmorroco-vol-1
In the BLUE of Chefchaouen【Morocco vol.1】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/incredible-journey-to-sahara-desert-morocco-vol-2
Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~【Morocco vol.2】

Sort:  

Wow! Loads of sugar :D

Thank you! I wanna do it again!

Very neat and meticulous, and the attention to detail is amazing. I would not have the steady hands or patients to try something like that. Very cool

Thank you for paying attention to the detail:)
I am very clumsy but we somehow made it haha

thanks for your post ...
very beautiful and inspiring ......
please upvote to my blog too ... :)

@florence1993 It's a very nice project (so well detailed), but with a house like that... Well, I think I would end up being a homeless.

What now? :-(

haha I am totally homeless now. I have the house inside me!

Congratulations @florence1993! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @florence1993 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

What is this, a center for ants?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95