In the blue of Chefchaouen<Morocco vol.1>

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I felt like the blue cleared up a little hazy clouds in my mind.

IMG_7272.JPG

Chefchaouen in Morocco, how could I forget here?
Too many thoughts and memories in the blue.

IMG_7388.JPG

When I got out of the bus station of Chefchaouen , an old man rushed into me and ask if I want him to carry my suitcase.

I asked him where my hotel was first, because I didn't have signal in Morocco at all,
and he just said

"Aww this place is okay I can carry! Come!"

in something like half English and half Arabic
and began to walk, drugging my suitcase, without really waiting for my answer.

okay, it seems like the hotel is quite close to the bus station!

IMG_7408.JPG

We walked around the beautiful small streets.
It was totally blue.

Walk, walk, walk....

I was impressed by every door and every wall, the colors were a bit different each other
but that made a perfect harmony.

IMG_7375.JPG

Wait,
he looks so sweaty.

When will we arrive?

IMG_6844.JPG

He just said "Soon"

walk,walk,walk...

IMG_7287.JPG

but it took around 30min or more in total.
When we finally got the hotel, it was actually not on a small street, so cars and taxi could come easily.

I was really tired after walking up and down the village,(not flat at all) after the long bus journey,
and I was a bit angry with him.

He knew that it was much better by a taxi.
It cost almost same.

but yeah, he lives on that...
I tried to understand his situation.


Good things to look around this village is not just because of the color of blue

IMG_7329.JPG

You will encounter many little shops where you can find Moroccan perfumes, oils, clothes, foods....

IMG_7223.JPG

The perfumes actually smelled really good and unique, so I still keep it in my closet.
All girls would understand the excitement I had, in front of this cute little perfumes!

IMG_7325.JPG

I am sure the people here are very proud of their home.

IMG_7249.JPG

In an especially beautiful street, I met a 6-year-old-looking cute moroccan girl.
I asked her if I could take a picture with her, and she was like

"Yeah, but no FB okay?"

Okay, she is really small, but actually mature and tired of tourists?

I will protect your privacy!
so I cannot put the nice picture haha


One more amazing thing was that
There is surrounded by great nature!

I went to a hiking course to "Akchour waterfalls"
Took a drive from the hostel, looking at this gorgeous scenery.

IMG_7008.JPG

It was a beautiful day
IMG_6883.JPG

IMG_6865.JPG

IMG_6860.JPG

I met a cute wild dog and donkeys,
and people from all over the world.

IMG_6913.JPG

We walked together until here!

IMG_6888.JPG

The water was so refreshing for my sweaty body!

I really remember

IMG_6930.JPG

After 4hour-walk of go and back,
The fresh orange juice and this Kafta Tajin tasted amazing!

PRF.jpg

I will come back here for sure, Chefchaouen!


Hope you will like my other stories!

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/3ryopf-barcelona-what-a-beautiful-city
Barcelona, What a beautiful city!【Spain】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/incredible-journey-to-sahara-desert-morocco-vol-2
Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~【Morocco vol.2】

Sort:  

Wow... What a beautiful place, its a small town with full of colors, the nature itself says it all.. Id like to see more of your future posts, lets follow one another and help us both in this community...

Thank you mikel! It was really beautiful place:) I would recommend it to everyone!

@florence1993 wow, I just can't wait to visit Marocco in March. Thanks to u, I will have the chance to visit Chefchaouen!
I definitely will be following you!

Keep traveling!

I read your article about Greece and followed you also!
really interested in there! Enjoy Morocco in March!

So pretty places. I like the wild doggy most :)
Keep posting nice stuff - I am now, and I will upvote and follow you :)
at least at start, when I have not too many people to follow and enough time to do it.
Have a nice day and good luck and I wish you more journeys like this one :)

Thank you !! the sandwich on your post look delicious...!

Thanks :) They surly are. I have them on my YT, but not in English. Maybe I do the, in English on my other YT channel one day :) . If you want it in non English , I can send you link to the video...

Wow !!
Your pictures of Chefchaouen are amazing !!
This blue colors are wonderful !
I will follow your adventures in Morroco :)

nice to meet you!
Nice pictures😊

Nice pictures! All so blue!

Thank you!
Yes it made me feel so refreshed after!

Very Interesting post. Thanks for sharing :)

Welcome to steemit @florence1993. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florence1993 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for the support!

Morocco is so stunning! @florence1993. .. and the perfumes are so cute.

Yes! They were so cute and it was so hard to choose!

haha. Yes, it's really hard to choose one!

hello @florence1993

I love your pictures. blue is my favorite color. it is just beautiful.

everything about this post

keep on sharing your adventures.

cheers

@dante31

Thank you for reading dante31!
I will write more and more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50