You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Boiled Eggs in the Instant Pot Recipe and Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I love my instant pot, it truly is a bad ass piece of kitchen equipment. First thing I put in it was a roast and it came out incredibly good, surprisingly since it was the first time using it. We use it almost daily for rice which is astounding since it is about 15 minutes for white or jade rice by using hot water to start. We do large batches of 2 dozen eggs at a time and they come out wonderful. We have found that older eggs, ones that have sat out for a couple weeks, will peel super easily compared to freshly laid eggs.

Sort:  

I've never tried using fresh eggs but I have heard they are harder to peel. Good to hear you've had instant pot success, its a surprisingly good thing to have around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35